FG BEA Scholarship For 2024/2025


The Federal Ministry of Education invites interested and qualified Nigerians to participate in the 2023/2024 Nigerian Scholarship Award (NSA) and Education Bursary Award (EBA) tenable in. Nigerian Public Tertiary Institutions.

The Eligibility Criteria For Nigerian Scholarship Award Is As Follows:

Applicants for Postgraduate studies should possess a minimum of first degree with Second Class Honours in the Upper Division. Applicants must be registered Full-Time students of Federal or State Universities.

All other applicants (UG, HND &NCE) must be registered full- time students in their second year or above, in Federal or State Universities, Polytechnics, Polytechnic or Colleges of Education. 

All undergraduate Scholarship applicants including Persons with disabilities must have at least 4.0 Cumulative Grade Points Aggregate (CGPA) on a five (5) point scale or 5.0 on a 7 point scale or its equivalent.

AII NCE and HND applicants must have a CGPA of 3.5 and above on a scale of 4.0

Field Of Study To Be Considered For The Award Are As Follows:

  • Science and Technology
  • Medicine and Medical Sciences
  • Education
  •  Agriculture
  • Liberal Arts/Social/Management Sciences
  • Entrepreneurial Studies,
  • Information and Communication Technology
  • Environmental Sciences
  • Law

Method Of Application

All qualified candidates are advised to:

  • Visit Federal Ministry of Education’s website and click on Federal Scholarship Board ICON on the Home Page;
  • Read Guidelines and then Complete the Application Form online; and
  • Print the completed Form.

Note that any Double Application will be disqualified

Attach the following documents

  • Letter of Admission to the Institution
  • National Identity Number
  • State of Origin Certificate
  • CGPA result.

The registration portal will be opened 2nd April, 2024 to 13″ May, 2024.


  • Awards are tenable in Nigeria and take effect from the beginning of the academic session.
  • No Award shall be held at the same time with another Award nor for part-time studies.
  • Change of course or Institution is not allowed while enjoying the award.

The Eligibility Criteria For The Bursary Award Is As Follows:

  • Applicants MUST be registered students studying Education in Nigerian Colleges of Education and Universities.
  • A beneficiary of any subsisting scholarship is not eligible.
  • Applicants must be full-time students.
  • All applicants including Persons with disabilities must be in their second year or above.


Eligible candidates are advised to make only one application as multiple applications will disqualify the applicant.

Please Note That These Applications Are Entirely Free Of Agents Are Required For The Process