The Michael Adamson NEBOSH Diploma Scholarship

The Michael Adamson NEBOSH Diploma Scholarship supports academic and career progression for aspiring health and safety practitioners.

This is an annual scholarship where recipients are awarded paid-for study and assessment fees for the NEBOSH Level 6 Diploma for Occupational Health and Safety Management Professionals.

Michael Adamson NEBOSH

The Diploma and this scholarship are designed to help learners develop the knowledge and practical application they need to succeed in the workplace, advance their careers and keep people safe from harm.

RELATED POST2024 Hult Prize Challenge : UNLIMITED

This scholarship is named in memory of Michael Adamson who lost his life in a preventable workplace accident in 2005. His sister Louise is dedicated to sharing Michael’s story and campaigning for better occupational health and safety. Further information about Michael’s story and the work Louise does is available on the Michael’s Story website.

2023 Scholarship

In 2023, over 1,300 people applied for the scholarship. The judging panel included NEBOSH Diploma holders David Ongesa and Gina Biggs, NEBOSH’s Dee Arp and Matt Powell-Howard, and Louise Adamson, Michael’s sister and NEBOSH Ambassador. They commented on the dedication and passion all of the applicants had for keeping people safe and healthy in their workplaces and beyond. The recipients of the 2023 scholarship were announced on 10 July 2023;

2024 Scholarship

The Michael Adamson NEBOSH Diploma Scholarship will return in 2024. To register your interest and receive an update when applications are opened, submit your Application now

Visit The Michael Adamson NEBOSH Website For More Information